In this article
Getting Started
This resource walks you through how to edit an existing action plan. To begin, open your plan by clicking on its name on the Action Plan List widget.
Updating the Status of your Plan
To update the status of your plan, select the drop-down in the blue button in the top right corner.
An Action Plan can have four possible statuses:
Not Started: If there is no start date, or the start date is in the future, and the plan is not completed or cancelled, the status will be “Not Started”.
In Progress: If the start date is in the past, and the plan is not completed or cancelled, the status will be “In Progress”.
Closed or Cancelled: When a plan is Not Started or In Progress, you have the option of closing or cancelling the plan. If a plan has been closed or cancelled, you have the option of re-opening it.
When cancelling the plan, you will be only asked to confirm the cancellation. When closing a plan, you will have the option of resetting list and attribute values if you specified this in the Setup. If you have created actions for this plan, you have the option of adding these actions to the repository as well (See Action Planner Setup for more information).
Select “Close Action Plan” to close the plan, or “Cancel” to keep the plan open.
Actions
The Actions widget displays the actions that have been added to the plan at the top. As an owner or collaborator of the action plan, you can leave a comment on the action or ‘like’ the action by clicking on the thumbs up button.
Clicking on the three dots gives you the option to assign an owner to the action, edit the action, mark the action as complete, view the history of the action, or delete the action. You can also choose to sort the actions by newest or by not completed.
Adding Actions to a Plan
There are two types of actions you can add to a plan in the Actions widget.
To add an action from scratch, click on the Add Action button. Complete the required fields and click on the Add button.
Underneath the actions that have already been added to the plan are recommended actions from the actions repository. These actions can be added to the plan by clicking on the Add button. The recommended actions can also be hidden.
Commenting on a Plan
In addition to commenting on individual actions, owners and collaborators can comment on the entire plan in the Notes widget. Once added, comments will display with a date stamp.
Edit Settings
To make additional updates to your plan, select the Edit Settings button immediately to the right of the blue status button.
This will open a box where you can edit all the properties of the plan. For more information on the options available, please see the article on creating an Action Plan [Link to Creating an Action Plan].
Once you’ve made your changes, click the Save button to save your changes.